2015 State of Wisconsin Criterium Champion

Ryan White won the Wisconsin State Criterium Championship on Saturday June 13 at the Muskego Criterium Course sponsored by Lakes Area Physical Therapy and the Wisconsin Cycling Association.
This annual title is hard fought and the competition in the Masters 1/2/3 category (the top category for men 35+) is tough. The season will see over 75 racers in this category. The State Criterium is a test for Wisconsin Masters for the Tour of Americas Dairyland Series.


The State Criterium race covers 60 minutes of racing on a tight circuit of just over a 1/2 mile long. Average speed is about 28mph with maximum speeds close to 40mph. In the hour riders will go nearly 30 miles.
The course in Muskego is a classic eight corner criterium making it technical and fast.

Ryan White and the five man Hollander Benelux Racing Squad came for the championship and Ryan White delivered in dramatic fashion.
Early in the race White flatted and used an important free lap to get back in the race.  After several attempts to break away the pack continued to counter and bring Ryan back into the main peloton.
In the closing laps Dave Jablonowski, Ben Lund, Mike McKenna, and Chip Pieper cranked up the pace to launch Ryan into a position to win. In the last four corners Ryan was able to separate himself from the pack and finish 1 second ahead of second place.
This win marks Ryan’s 8th win of the season and boosts the team’s confidence going into the 11 day Tour of America’s Dairyland.

Ryan White wins the 2015 State Criterium Championship

Ryan White wins the 2015 State Criterium Championship

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed